Ground Search 07.12.09

This weekend’s ground search was extremely successful. We covered a lot of ground and discovered much.

Since the beginning of my search for Lisa Stebic, after coming across my first batch of vulture’s while searching in Peoria in September 2007, and since I first began searching for Stacy Peterson, I said, “When I see a vulture, then I will know for sure. That’s my sign.” Nearly two years later, after countless hours of meditation, research, and physical searches, I spied my vulture sign. This bad boy was perched at the top of our prime search location.

Vulture 07.12.09.JPG

The Vulture is called the “Bird of Prey”. The “Bird of Prey” doesn’t generally kill on it’s own; it cleans up the messes of the killed left behind. That’s the Vulture’s job in the great circle of life.

copyright ©2009 Laura L. Burke



A link to exit directly to the main page: Missing – Lisa Stebic – Stacy Peterson – John Spira – Home Page

Profile Visitor Map - Click to view visits
Site Meter

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment